Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi! I am also new to TFP

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi! I am also new to TFP

Hi! I am also new to TFP

Pool is 20K, sand, IG, vinyl, fiberglass. I live in New Jersey. Pool has alittle algae on walls and cloudy.

readings FC 16, PH .6, CC0 and CYA 80. I plan on adding more bleach and water to increase my FC and lower my CYA. Should I add some baking soda and turn off my automatic chloridator?
    Thanks Danea

Pool is 20K, sand, IG, vinyl, fiberglass, polaris 360 cleaner. I live in New Jersey.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hi! I am also new to TFP

Welcome to TFP!!!

I split your post into your own thread.

Please add your pool details and location as described HERE as it will help us help you.

I do not understand your test results ... please try again as numbers appear to be missing.
    Baking soda raises TA, not pH as much if that is what you are trying to do:
    pool-school/pool_water_chemistry
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

ok. I will check again when I get home.
    Thanks Danea

Pool is 20K, sand, IG, vinyl, fiberglass, polaris 360 cleaner. I live in New Jersey.

4. Back To Top    #4

For example ... a pH of .6 makes no sense.

What test kit do you have? Can you also post TA?

By the by, your CYA is roughly double the level we would recommend and if the test result is to be trusted, you likely would be best served to replace 40-50% of the water to get that in check before you go through the Shocking Your Pool PROCESS
    Jason, TFP Moderator