Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello, I'm new to TFP

1. Back To Top    #1

Hello, I'm new to TFP

I am happy I found this site. I have owned a home pool for 25 years and I look forward to learning from everyone.
    John Rogers
    24 foot above ground, 13500 gallon, Hayward Power-Flo LX (70 GPM) with 1.5 HP Motor, 18 inch Pentair Sand Filter , Chlorine

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hello, I'm new to TFP

Welcome
    Dan D
    Used 2003 Aqua Leader 27'x52", 17,800 w/10" hopper, SwimPro SW256T 250# sand filter, Hayward PowerFlo LX pump 1hp impellor, Emerson 1 1/2 hp motor, setup Aug 2012 Summer 2011 used Summer Escapes Ring pool 14' x 42", Intex 1600gph sand filter, HTH 6 way test kitTF-100 w/stirrer, Well water @ FC=0, PH=7.2, TA=290, CH=320

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!!!
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

4. Back To Top    #4

thank you,
    I have some initial questions, should I post them here or start a new post for each?
    John Rogers
    24 foot above ground, 13500 gallon, Hayward Power-Flo LX (70 GPM) with 1.5 HP Motor, 18 inch Pentair Sand Filter , Chlorine

5. Back To Top    #5

Here is fine.
    Dan D
    Used 2003 Aqua Leader 27'x52", 17,800 w/10" hopper, SwimPro SW256T 250# sand filter, Hayward PowerFlo LX pump 1hp impellor, Emerson 1 1/2 hp motor, setup Aug 2012 Summer 2011 used Summer Escapes Ring pool 14' x 42", Intex 1600gph sand filter, HTH 6 way test kitTF-100 w/stirrer, Well water @ FC=0, PH=7.2, TA=290, CH=320

6. Back To Top    #6