Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: 2 of my 3 jets are working-

1. Back To Top    #1

2 of my 3 jets are working-

hey there!!

now that my pool is been completely refurbished, filled and set up- (thanks to TFP and Pool School)- i have turned on the pump and i have a junction and two pipes coming out of the pump- one pipe feeds 2 of the jets and it appears the other pipe feeds the 3rd jet- that is the one that isn't working.

the only difference i can see between the two pipes is that one has a check valve on it-

so there are 2 jets working perfectly and moving water around the pool and one of the jets is completely dead as though it has been turned off.

was going to get a plumbers snake and see if there might be something going on in there but i wanted to post something on here because i am a newbie and a bit of a pool"tard"

thanks[attachment=0:219j7ba6]IMG_2405.JPG[/attachment:219j7ba6]
    Attached Images Attached Images
    16' x 32' 20K rectangle sport, salt, IG vinyl, Hayward Salt system, Doheny Discovery '17, Hayward 2hp pump, Haywood 4 cartridge filter, Hayward H250 heater, built 2007- refinished 2013

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: 2 of my 3 jets are working-

Post a pic of the plumbing at the pad and particularly the check valve arrow.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

[attachment=1:1go5izop]IMG_2411.JPG[/attachment:1go5izop][attachment=0:1go5izop]IMG_2412.JPG[/attachment:1go5izop]
    Quote Originally Posted by Bama Rambler
    16' x 32' 20K rectangle sport, salt, IG vinyl, Hayward Salt system, Doheny Discovery '17, Hayward 2hp pump, Haywood 4 cartridge filter, Hayward H250 heater, built 2007- refinished 2013

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by Bama Rambler

5. Back To Top    #5