Decided to join to add my voice to the discussions

mrdgvb1

In The Industry
May 25, 2013
California
I have read many of the discussions through the Google search engine. I have a successful YouTube Channel and sometimes will visit the forum to fact check or learn new ideas that I haven't though of or learned. I have over 15 years of pool service experience and specialize in chemistry, automatic pool cleaner, filters and equipment troubleshooting. I will try to visit the forum as much as I can but I also spend a great deal of time answering questions on my YouTube channel. But I think I can chime in with my two cents and see if it is worth that ;)

Welcome aboard TFP :wave:

Ok then :)
My Polaris 280 keeps getting wrapped-up around itself, I think it needs one more swivel connector and is possibly cut to long for my pool. I looked at the diagram (user instructions) and this would seem to be the case. But sadly I left it once again to my pool builders cracker jack people to install.... LOL but not really ;)

Any suggestions?

:cheers: Kirk

mrdgvb1 said:
I have read many of the discussions through the Google search engine. I have a successful YouTube Channel and sometimes will visit the forum to fact check or learn new ideas that I haven't though of or learned. I have over 15 years of pool service experience and specialize in chemistry, automatic pool cleaner, filters and equipment troubleshooting. I will try to visit the forum as much as I can but I also spend a great deal of time answering questions on my YouTube channel. But I think I can chime in with my two cents and see if it is worth that ;)

Hi mrdgvb1!

I've actually been subscribed to your youtube channel for the past 6 months or so, and I've learned a lot from your videos, especially the ones related to equipment maintenance. Very helpful! And I'm pleasantly surprised to see your presence here on TFP!