Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: AGP Pump question

1. Back To Top    #1

AGP Pump question

My local store has a Jacuzzi Filter and Pump System that is coming with the Doughboy pool we are installing. It is a 1 1.5 Hp Self Priming W/ Run Dry feature Single speed. Its also coming with a Jacuzzi 300lb sand Filter.

The pump they said is made for inground application. Is this an issue? Im still studying the chemical ABC's and dont want to miss anything with my Pump and Filter kit...

They had some other options but this is what comes with it. They say it is the best that they offer. Just making sure this isnt a bunch of smoke being blown.
    12x24 Doughboy. 8700 gallons~ 2 HP Dyanmo Pump~ 26" Sand Dollar Filter~TF 100 test kit~ Zodiac Ranger AGP automatic cleaner.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: AGP Pump question

What size/how many gallons of pool are we talking about?
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

3. Back To Top    #3

Sorry, 12x24. Think it figures 8500 gallons.
    12x24 Doughboy. 8700 gallons~ 2 HP Dyanmo Pump~ 26" Sand Dollar Filter~TF 100 test kit~ Zodiac Ranger AGP automatic cleaner.

4. Back To Top    #4

That's plenty big enough sand filter. Pump HP is overkill...........I have a 1.5 on my 16x32 and it's way too much. Someone will be along to answer the above/inground pump part for you.
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir