Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: POOL DOES NOT HAVE A FLAT BOTTOM..ANY IDEAS FOR POOL STEPS??

1. Back To Top    #1

POOL DOES NOT HAVE A FLAT BOTTOM..ANY IDEAS FOR POOL STEPS??

Hello! I have had nothing but problems since I decided to upgrade to the rectangular Intex pool. Last year we had an Intex 16x48 pool and I did not like the ladder but used it anyhow. This year I decided to upgrade and build a deck and purchase a staircase pool step. I am a newbie to the pool world and was not really sure what a "flat bottom pool" really was. I just assumed I had one NOPE!! I have a cupped bottom pool and now I am unable to use these steps. I have searched everywhere online to find a solution and have not found one other that using a traditional pool ladder. That idea is not an option since I purchased this pool with my mother in mind. She is unable to walk much due to bad knees and I know she will get much needed exercise in this pool. If only I can find a way to get her in there :P I am hoping someone on here is familiar with my issue or can steer me in the right direction so I can solve this issue and get to enjoying my pool! Thank you in advance for any great advice y'all might have
    Discovery LX resin pool 16,400 gal 1.5 hp Pentair sand filter counter sunk 2 ft

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: POOL DOES NOT HAVE A FLAT BOTTOM..ANY IDEAS FOR POOL STE

Is the actual floor or where the sides and the floor meet?
    Rob

Cozumel AGP 24' 14,700 gallons
    Pentair Dynamo 1.5 hp pump
    Sta-rite Cristol-Flo II 2.3sq.ft. sand filter
    SWCG,Uni-bead liner
    Borates
    TF-100 Testkit....$68,cheap insurance for a trouble free pool season

3. Back To Top    #3

Hi CB,It is cupped where the sides and bottom meet. The actual bottom is flat once you're not near the sides.

4. Back To Top    #4