Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Newbie Here!! Intex Ultra 20x52

1. Back To Top    #1

Newbie Here!! Intex Ultra 20x52

First off I want to say thanks to the forum members for all the help so far! This forum and members are great.

I just bought a 20x52 ultra frame intex pool. It came with the sand pump and i purchased separately the salt water system. Right now i am in the process of starting to get the ground level, and trying to learn everything I can before i put the pool up. So far I only have a few questions right now, but I'm sure I will have more.

1. My manual does not state how many pounds of salt to put in my particular pool. I'm guessing my pool is newer than the manual. Could someone tell me? (20x52 ultra frame)

2. I have noticed some people put their pump and SW system in plastic totes. I plan on def putting my SW system in a tote, but do not know if i should put my sand pump in a tote. The manual states it needs to breath, but does not need to get wet and stuff. Any ideas on what I should do?
    24x54 Saltwater 8000 (thepoolfactory), Hayward 23" Sand Filter, 1.5Hp 1-Speed Power-Flo Matrix Pump, AQ-TROL SWG, AquaBot Pura 4X

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Newbie Here!! Intex Ultra 20x52

Welcome to TFP!

You need to determine what the optimum salt level is for your particular pool. Once you have that, you can use the pool calculator (link in my sig) to determine how much you need to add, based upon the total gallons of your pool.

Not too certain about the storage of your sand filter. I will let someone else answer that.

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP, thedarktitan