Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Floating Lights..

1. Back To Top    #1

Floating Lights..

Hey everyone.. New here

Im looking for some advise on lighting for inground pools. Ours is a 16x32 and does not have any wall installed lights.

We had the Glow Buoy for about a season. It worked well but would not hold a charge after the first summer so now we are looking for alternative solutions.

Does anyone have any suggestions/recommendations? Perhaps something that will light up the entire pool and last for more then 5 months?

Thanks,

Kyle
    24K gal, IG plaster, 1 & 1/2 HP SF 1.10 Challenger pump, 150 sqft cartridge filter

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Floating Lights..

I'd look for something LED with replaceable batteries. Amazon has one from splash pools but I have no experience with it.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

I bought a pair of the Ocean Blue rechargeable floating lights about a year ago (they look similar to the Glow Buoy, but slightly different so is likely not the same exact light under another name), they are still working now, but were only used a handful of times last year. Mostly on pool movie nights to provide minimal pool illumination.
    Indoor 20x40 35,000 gallon vinyl pool with 1.5 HP 2 speed Jandy FloPro pump, Hayward EC75 Perflex DE filter, 11 4x12 Techno-Solis solar panels w/ Aquasolar controller, Aquabot Turbo T Robot Cleaner. Also LMI metering chlorine dispenser pump and HotSpring Jetsetter
    I use and endorse TFtestKits TF-100 from http://tftestkits.net
    ~Remember TFP counts on your donations to keep this site ad free~

4. Back To Top    #4

New season, any updates on pool LED lights? I want some lights I can throw into my pool during a party.