Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi from chilly Maryland

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi from chilly Maryland

Hi, I'm so glad I found this forum. I started in 2011 with a blue 10'x30" intex, in 2012, I decided to upgrade to an 16' x 48" intex ultra frame. Today, I finally decided to pull the trigger and get a 21' x 52" Morada pool. I'm so glad I did but really nervous about it. I think I may actually post the spot I had the old intex and show progress as the new pool is being installed. Since I'm new to pool ownership and still learning how to keep everything balanced and sanatized, I'm sure I will be here alot.
    14.6K, AG, Cartridge, 2HP 2SP.
    Waiting on install Spring 2013
    Accessories TBD

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hi from chilly Maryland

Welcome to TFP!
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

Eavie0513:

Welcome aboard. You've come to the right place. It will be warm in "chilly Maryland" before you know it.
    Gold Supporter, TFP Lifetime Supporter, 26,680 gal Plaster IGP 3.5 - 10' depth / Attached Waterfall Spa, Manually Chlorinated, Triton Sand Filter, 1.5 HP * 1.1 SF = 1.65 SFHP 1-speed Pentair WhisperFlo WF-26 Pump, 400K BTU NG Teledyne Laars Series One Heater, Polaris 360, Test Kit Comparison, Chlorine/CYA Chart, SLAMing Your Pool, OCLT
    A good test kit is an investment, not an expense.

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome to tfp, Eavie0513