Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Electrical Pictures

1. Back To Top    #1

Electrical Pictures

Hello all,

First time poster and soon to be first time pool owner.

Our IG pool will be going in next week. I will be taking on the electrical and bonding work. I am not an electrician, but have done quite a bit of electrical work over the years. I believe I have a thorough understanding of the electrical and bonding work that needs to be completed for the pool. I have two questions I am hoping someone can help me with:

1. Do ladders, diving boards, pumps, SWGs, and heat pumps generally come with bonding lugs on them or just places to attach a bonding lug?

2. Does anyone have a picture of the the type of bonding lug used on this equipment or especially the type of connector used to bond metal pool walls and rebar in a concrete deck.

Thank you for any assistance.

2. Back To Top    #2
    SW Indiana

Re: Electrical Pictures

Equipment that needs bonding generally has a bonding lug on it.
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry

Scottsdale, AZ

Do ladders, diving boards, pumps, SWGs, and heat pumps generally come with bonding lugs on them or just places to attach a bonding lug?
    Metal ladders you bond the in deck anchors, diving boards you bond the jig that goes in the deck, pumps there is a lug, as with most swg, and heatpumps.

4. Back To Top    #4

Thank you both for the information.

Could anyone help me with a picture of the bonding lug/connector you used to pond the pool walls and deck rebar.

Thank you again.

5. Back To Top    #5

Huntsville, AL

No rebar in our slab, so I can't help with that. Also I don't have a close up of the bonding clip, but perhaps these will help with the overall bonding project.

Hope that helps some,