Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Naturesoft board,solid inspect cell and salt lites

1. Back To Top    #1

Naturesoft board,solid inspect cell and salt lites

Newbie here,great site! We have a Naturesoft generator board and a T-15 cell. I have cleaned the cell,and the inspect lite is still solid. The check salt lite is solid as well. are we at the point of having to replace the board and cell? Our pool is 16,000 gallons and was put in at 2000. Here is the numbers from our most recent test,FAC 1-4ppm,TAC .2 difference,CH200-400ppm,CYA 30-99ppm,TA 80-120ppm,pH 7.2-7.8,Pho below 100ppm.
    If we need to replace board and cell,what do u all recommend for a good solid replacement? Thanks for any and all help!!
    16'x34' sport shape pool with raised waterfall jaquzzi,Intelliflo VS pump,Hayward DE filter,NatureSoft(Pebble Technology)salt board,Hayward H250 heater,Hayward T-15 cell

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Naturesoft board,solid inspect cell and salt lites

Welcome to TFP.

You've had that swg since 2000? If not, how old is the cell?
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

It sounds like a dead cell. They'll read "low salt" and "check cell" when they finally croak.

If that's the same cell since 2000, congrats!
    11,200 gal, Pebble-Tec; Tristar 2-speed 1hp - Swimclear 325 ft2 cart - SWG - A & A in-floor cleaner - Heat pump. For the poolside cooking, a Yoder Wichita and a Big Steel Keg!
    TF Test Kits -- PoolMath -- Pool School
    Make each day your masterpiece. - John Wooden

4. Back To Top    #4

Yes Pool and SWG were put in at 2000. I'm not sure if the cell has been replaced or if its original. I bought the house 3.5 years ago,and been nursing it along since.