Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: IntelliPro VS+SVRS Variable Speed Pump

1. Back To Top    #1

IntelliPro VS+SVRS Variable Speed Pump

I'm a relative newbie to pool ownership. And my PB has been tremendous. However, I recently changed the programmed start and stop times, as well as the RPM speeds on my pump only for the pump to start at the originally scheduled time and not reduce the RPMs at the appropriate time. Has anyone experienced this before? My PB never heard of this before. Pentair is saying they've never heard of this. I've attempted to reprogram the times on at least 3 or 4 different occasions with no luck. Does anyone know if there is a hard reset that will clear out previous programmed times and RPM settings? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    29' x 30' in-ground gunite, 20k gallons, superblue quartz finish
    IntelliChlor Salt Chlorinator
    IntelliPro VS+SVRS Variable Speed Pump (3hp)
    Pentair System 3 Cartridge filter (S8M500)
    2 skimmers, 3 wall returns, 3 floor returns, 2 drains
    StaRite Max E-Therm 400k BTU gas heater
    2 Deck jets
    SR Smith Turbo Twister slide

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: IntelliPro VS+SVRS Variable Speed Pump

Are you talking about priming on start up. If so there is section in the manual about how to program this feature.

I have the same pump and have installed several others. Prefer this over the Intelliflo because it is black.
    25k 20x40 Gunite w/ integrated Spa & Caribbean Blue Plaster, Curved Bluestone Coping, Deck Jets
    Pentair Easy Touch/Wireless, Sta-Rite Intellipro SRVS Pump, Intellibrite Lights, & Pentair IC40 Cell, Sta-Rite 450sf Cartridge filter
    Heated from Central Boiler - Outdoor Wood Furnace & Triangle Tube Max Heat Exchanger
    ColorQ Pro
    TF-100

3. Back To Top    #3

Blake,