Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: I passed my OCLT! (p.s. I studied hard)

1. Back To Top    #1

I passed my OCLT! (p.s. I studied hard)

I checked my chlorine last night: FC 3 CC 0 TC 3
    checked it again this morning: FC 3 CC 0 TC 3
    I passed my OCLT!

My water looks and feels WONDERFUL!

I totally credit the wonderful guidance that I've gotten here on TFP! Thanks guys!

My TA is coming down: was 120, now 90,
    pH is currently 7.2 and I am aerating to bring it back up so I dose pH again to bring the TA
    down a little further.
    and my CYA is coming up: have my socks hung, most of the CYA is dissolved, will check again in a few days.

Sparkliepoolitis is a wonderous thing!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Angie M.
    AG, 26' x 52" Intex Ultra Frame, vinyl, 14667 gal. And LOVING it!!! Hayward S15922S 1HP, 2SP pump and Hayward S220T Sand Filter. Hard plumbed with PVC, added second return, intex SWG, Hydro Pool widemouth skimmer. Set up in May 2012!
    N.E. Florida. TF100 - Best investment EVER! (Well, for the pool anyway)

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: I passed my OCLT! (p.s. I studied hard)

Congrats!! Way to go!!
    Your pool and water look so inviting and refreshing!
    Cheers,
    Liz
    Northern California Inground pool 20' by 40'
    Diamond Brite Quartz Medium Grey Plaster - Islands Sapphire Breeze Tile Border
    Jules Bright Cobalt Blue Blend Tile Bench fountain sheer waterfall descent
    Pentair Intelliflo Variable Speed Pump - Pentair CLean & CLear PLus Cartridge Filter - Kreepy Krauly Legend - mTF-100 Test Kit - Swimmers: Twins (Boy/Girl) 14 yrs old

3. Back To Top    #3

Awesome, isn't it?
    AG, 10,400 gallons, filter cartridge, 2HP pump
    Coffeegoddss...bonafide thread killer!
    POOL SCHOOL...fortheloveofgawd, read POOL SCHOOL

4. Back To Top    #4