They dropped my fiberglass pool!!

I am not a fiberglass expert either but I would look over the bottom of the pool that hit the pavement and the inside of the pool. Make sure there are no nicks or anything in the fiberglass. If it was a short fall it should be ok as fiberglass is pretty tough but as far as 5 years down the road. No one can give you that answer. If you do decide to keep it I would make the PB sign something stating he would warranty it from cracks for X amount of years and would put that video under lock and key for future problems. If the PB really doesn't think it hurt it he should have no problem backing up his work and opinion on the damage to the fiberglass. GL

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

One thing to consider... if the impact caused hairline gelcoat cracks, these may not be readily visible at first (dirt/algae collecting in the cracks will eventually make them darker and more noticeable). So, in other words, even if they show you that there are no visible cracks, that doesn't mean they are not not there and won't show up later.

--Michael

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support
I would also agree. Any damage I would not accept because that is just setting you up for problems later no matter if you can see it because of the coping or not. Fiberglass is strong but once there is damage it can spread. If one part is damaged that weakens the whole unit.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Oh man this has got to be tough. It's so easy for us to say "demand a new one" etc., but we aren't there dealing with the contractor who is probably freaking out on the inside and all calm and reassuring on the outside towards you.

How in the world did they drop it?

I would want a new one!