Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: AGP purchase...my first post

1. Back To Top    #1

AGP purchase...my first post

My family is looking at purchasing an agp. We were quoted $3500.00 for a 27ft round aqua leader vogue sentinelle 54" kit.
    Pool Specs:
    top ledge-10"resin
    uprights- 8" resin
    bottom rails -resin
    top& plates-resin
    warranty- 60yrs-3yrs@100%

Items included are as follows:
    Upgraded liner
    Hayward wide mouth skimmer
    Jacuzzi 19" sand filter w/ 1hp pump
    1 1/2 x 35' vacuum hose
    Maint.kit(vac.head,brush,skimmer net vac.pole etc.)
    200# filter sand
    confer A-frame ladder
    Pool cove
    Liner gaurd
    slabs
    winter cover
    plastic pump base

Does this sound like a reasonably good deal? I am new to pools and want to do it right the first time. Is it a better choice to purchase online and piece a pool together? If so what are some comparable pools to the above at online stores? Also what online stores come highly recommended in general. Lots of them on google, a bit overwhelmd here. Thanks for any help and assitance giving.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: AGP purchase...my first post

Sounds like a good price, but I'd think about upgrading the size of that sand filter to at least 22".
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

3. Back To Top    #3

Price sounds okay. I agree with Woody, you will want a much bigger filter than that. In addition, if they will do it, get a 2-speed pump, but 1 hp (3/4 hp might be better) is probably okay if you go with a larger filter.