Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: About to GAG! How can this BE?!

1. Back To Top    #1

About to GAG! How can this BE?!

Hey folks...newbie here.

Bought a money pit/home last June. Renovated a LOT. In-ground liner pool had a lot of issues ....spillway spa, heater, leaky liner...the list went on. Finally...we couldn't take another hole/leak worry so we JUST replaced the liner yesterday. Beautiful new 'designer series liner' by GLI. Urgh. So...it's almost filled...about 6 inches to go. I'm sitting at the top step/coping area and admiring the pretty new liner which goes LOVELY with this (kind of odd color choice) gray steps. Not sure if they're fiberglass or what...they're 'pebbly' and are even 'blistered' a bit in a few places. But I was warned that it was VERY costly to replace these steps. So...anyway...admiring the new liner and glance down and see a FIVE INCH HAIRLINE CRACK on the very top step. For the love of GOD, shoot me now. I mean...the new liner isn't 24 hours old yet and now another issue to fret about?!! I didn't notice it before. We've had a leak detector here 3 times repairing leaks and he never noticed it. Could it have happened while the pool/steps were dry and we shouldn't have walked on them? Either way...WHAT NOW?! I need a ray of sunshine, folks. This red wine isn't helping. Yet.

I appreciate your thoughts...

Drowning 'in the red'...

Cheryl
    Charlotte, North Carolina

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: About to GAG! How can this BE?!

Don't worry yet, it may just be cosmetic.
    Indoor 20x40 35,000 gallon vinyl pool with 1.5 HP 2 speed Jandy FloPro pump, Hayward EC75 Perflex DE filter, 11 4x12 Techno-Solis solar panels w/ Aquasolar controller, Aquabot Turbo T Robot Cleaner. Also LMI metering chlorine dispenser pump and HotSpring Jetsetter
    I use and endorse TFtestKits TF-100 from http://tftestkits.net
    ~Remember TFP counts on your donations to keep this site ad free~

3. Back To Top    #3