Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie who needs help!

1. Back To Top    #1

Newbie who needs help!

Hello all! Newbie here. All I can say is HELP! I feel like I'm so dumb. This is a great site, but I have to say, the language is a bit overwhelming for me. I don't talk pool talk yet, so, am really going to need alot of help! I just got done putting up my 16x48 Intex vinal liner pool yesterday and boy it's pretty!
    I know I probably shouldn't have, but I shocked it last night with chlorine bleach 6%. I used 3 gals, so my readings today were REALLY HIGH (off the chart)! All I could afford was the hth 6-way test kit from Wal-mart. Having trouble understanding everything. I have read until I'm blue in the face. The one test that tests, I believe, the TA, I didn't understand because it was suppose to turn to red, but I kept adding drops, but it seem to be a bright pink. Is that considered to be red or did I need to keep adding until it turns completely red? I know alot of info all at once, but really need help! PLEASE! And Thanks!
    My Pool: 6000 gallon, vinyl Intex metal trim with the Krystal Clear Model 635T Filter Pump, HTH 6-way test from Walmart

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: Newbie who needs help!

You are better off than you think. However, we have to have current test results from that Walmart kit. Do the best you can and post the results...we'll help you sort it out.
    Dave S.
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3