Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: What Do You Measure With?

1. Back To Top    #1

What Do You Measure With?

I am just getting started with the BBB method and as I am measuring out my bleach dosages I am wondering what others are using to measure with. I bought a couple plastic 32oz measuring cups, but I frequently need to measure much more than 32oz. Do you all use a standard 32oz measuring cup and just make the multiple measurements? Do you have some homemade calibrated bottle to measure in? Do you have a much larger measuring cup you use?

I searched for larger measuring cups and they seem to skyrocket in price pretty quickly. If you have a link you could share to one that is inexpensive, please do!

Thanks,
    -Garry
    Above-Ground Pool 24' x 52" (13,500 gal)
    Installed May 2011
    Hayward 1HP Power-Flo Pump. Hayward 150lb Sand Filter, Main drain
    Plumbed with Flexible PVC & Fittings June 2013, Modified Slotted Return Jet for Increased Circulation (2014)

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: What Do You Measure With?

I have a 2cup plastic measuring cup and a mr coffee plastic tea pitcher that I measured out and marked the sides of for different measurements. That way I can just pour directly into the pitcher if I need more than 16oz of something.

24'x52" Artesian w/ Portifino liner - Hayward 1hp powerflo matrix w/24" sand filter - AquaTrol RJ SWG. Solar heating to come. -

3. Back To Top    #3

4 cup pyrex measuring cup here
    12k gal gunite, Sunstone Plaster, Pentair IntelliFloŽ VS+SVRS Variable Speed Pump, Pentair Intellichlor IC-40, Pentair CCP520 cart filter

4. Back To Top    #4

Hmm . . . graduated tea pitcher. That sounds like something I should look for. I kept searching "measuring cup" online.

Thanks, any others?
    -Garry
    Above-Ground Pool 24' x 52" (13,500 gal)
    Installed May 2011
    Hayward 1HP Power-Flo Pump. Hayward 150lb Sand Filter, Main drain