Huntsville, AL
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite Pro (T-15)
This is my first year with my pool and still learning. I have cleaned the skimmer basket, cleaned and reseated the pump basket and still get a few tiny bubbles and small "air shots" from the jets. The circulation is fine and water is clear. The pool and all equipment are brand new. I just receveid my test kit and will do my first test this weekend but previous test from pool store are all good.

I am just wondering if some air and small bubbles are expected or should the jets have 0 air?

There are some tiny, tiny bubbles, almost cloud-like, that may appear when your SWG is operating but I don't think that's what you are talking about, is it?

Air in the see-through lid of the pump strainer basket is never good and indicates your system is not operating very efficiently. That air comes from the suction side of the sytem and, unless it is really tiny, I would try to track it down and fix it.

You should not get any air out the returns and there should be only a small bubble or two in the pump basket, if any at all.

Check and reseal the drain plugs.
Check the skimmer weir to be sure it operates freely.
Check the water level to be sure it's high enough in the skimmer to prevent it from creating a vortex and sucking in air.
If none of those produce results, start checking all the valves and fittings on the suction line.

Running water over them whie the pump is running to see if the bubbles go away may help.

The bubbles in the pump basket are small.
What I noticed was the bubbles in the pool with goggles on looking at the jets. There are small bubbles and some hesitiation or jumpiness with the flow from the jets.....not bad, but it is there. The skimmer wier seems to be fine. The water level is where it should be.
Which drain plugs do you meant to check and reseal? On the base of the pump?
There are no valves on that line that I know of.

Thanks