Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pentair LED won't change programs

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Pentair LED won't change programs

    Hi Guys,

    I think from reading up on this we are not getting enough power to the light for it to function properly. We can't change through the colors to select programs.

    We have a 12v led. Do we need to send more than 12v from the transformer for the light to move through the programs? we are using an on/off switch to power cycle.

    Thanks.

  2. Back To Top    #2

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Central NJ
    Posts
    3,192

    Re: Pentair LED won't change programs

    Usually, its 14 volts at the transformer. The extra is to allow for the voltage drop over the length of power cord and doesn't harm anything if it doesn't have that much drop.

    Are you certain the LED isn't just a white one?

    Scott
    Owner of - PoolGuyNJ LLC
    Expert Pool and Spa Repairs, Renovations, and Augmentation. Helping people decide what is the right gear for meeting their needs. Expectations Set, Expectations Met, No Surprises.

  3. Back To Top    #3
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: Pentair LED won't change programs

    Quote Originally Posted by PoolGuyNJ
    Usually, its 14 volts at the transformer. The extra is to allow for the voltage drop over the length of power cord and doesn't harm anything if it doesn't have that much drop.

    Are you certain the LED isn't just a white one?

    Scott
    Thanks Scott. Much appreciate the help!

    Yes its color LED. it just won't move through the colors and the color show it's on is very slow.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: Pentair LED won't change programs

    we set the trans at 14volts but we still can't change color programs. Maybe our electricity is not powerful enough. maybe try 15 volts? if that can be set.

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Central NJ
    Posts
    3,192

    Re: Pentair LED won't change programs

    I assume you confirmed the transformer is sending 14 to the deck box. If it's there, its there, If a 1 second on/off/on cycle doesn't get it, its a white LED fixture.

    Scott
    Owner of - PoolGuyNJ LLC
    Expert Pool and Spa Repairs, Renovations, and Augmentation. Helping people decide what is the right gear for meeting their needs. Expectations Set, Expectations Met, No Surprises.

  6. Back To Top    #6
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: Pentair LED won't change programs

    Quote Originally Posted by PoolGuyNJ
    I assume you confirmed the transformer is sending 14 to the deck box. If it's there, its there, If a 1 second on/off/on cycle doesn't get it, its a white LED fixture.

    Scott
    I need to confirm we are sending 14 volts. we have it hooked up on 14v. I see color lights so it is color LED. Just won't change colors. can't get it to power cycle to a fixed color.

    My repair guy installed it. I'll get him to confirm we are sending 14v. I think this is the last time I will deal with LED color lighting. Not worth it. They are expensive and we already had to send one back to the U.S.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •