Become a TFP Supporter Welcome to our new server and new forum software. Pool School
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need To Reset Pentair Intelliflo

  1. #1
    Senior Member Bluegrassman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    West KY
    Posts
    243

    Need To Reset Pentair Intelliflo

    Can anyone tell me how to clear alarms on the intellflo? While I was at work today my electrician came out and added some breakers. Prior to doing so he shut the power off to the Easy Touch panel. Once powered on again, the pump is flashing the red alarm light, and shows power failure. I've tried everything and cannot get the pump to come on now.
    18x36 Vinyl IG ~27,000 gal, Intelliflo VF Pump, 300# Sand Filter, Polaris 280 w/Pentair Booster Pump, Pentair EasyTouch w/ IC40 SWCG
    TF100 Test Kit
    SpeedStir

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    271

    Re: Pentair Intelliflo

    On mine you just hit the stop/start button and then the reset button.
    20x40 IG vinyl, heatpump and solar and 3 siberian huskies, 10kw PV solar electric system. New owner of Nikon dSLR D300

  3. #3
    Senior Member Bluegrassman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    West KY
    Posts
    243

    Re: Pentair Intelliflo

    Thanks kirbinster. Tried that without success. I found instructions here for a factory reset. Think I'll try that when I get home today.
    18x36 Vinyl IG ~27,000 gal, Intelliflo VF Pump, 300# Sand Filter, Polaris 280 w/Pentair Booster Pump, Pentair EasyTouch w/ IC40 SWCG
    TF100 Test Kit
    SpeedStir

  4. #4
    Senior Member Bluegrassman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    West KY
    Posts
    243

    Re: Need To Reset Pentair Intelliflo

    Got pump reset and going...

    Sent From My Inspire 4G Using Tapatalk
    18x36 Vinyl IG ~27,000 gal, Intelliflo VF Pump, 300# Sand Filter, Polaris 280 w/Pentair Booster Pump, Pentair EasyTouch w/ IC40 SWCG
    TF100 Test Kit
    SpeedStir

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lebanon,Tn
    Posts
    45

    Re: Need To Reset Pentair Intelliflo

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluegrassman
    Got pump reset and going...

    Sent From My Inspire 4G Using Tapatalk
    What did you have to do to reset?
    21x42 olympic sports pool
    18000 gal
    Intelliflo vs pump
    Pentair ic40 SWG
    Suntouch control
    TR100 Pentair sand filter
    Letro ledgen II pool cleaner
    Vinyl liner
    TF Test Kit's TF100

  6. #6
    Senior Member Bluegrassman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    West KY
    Posts
    243

    Re: Need To Reset Pentair Intelliflo

    Press all 4 buttons on top row at once, then top 2 middle buttons and select and escape buttons at same time, then cycle power off/on

    Sent From My Inspire 4G Using Tapatalk
    18x36 Vinyl IG ~27,000 gal, Intelliflo VF Pump, 300# Sand Filter, Polaris 280 w/Pentair Booster Pump, Pentair EasyTouch w/ IC40 SWCG
    TF100 Test Kit
    SpeedStir

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •