Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: There's a 20 foot wide hole in my backyard..

1. Back To Top    #1

There's a 20 foot wide hole in my backyard..

on a slope...

surrounded by trees...

full of tree roots...

and georgia red clay...

my back hurts...

and the wife is upset about the "eye sore"...

and I'm almost out of beer.

This is my first build and I need some words of encouragement because I think I have bitten off more than I can chew!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: There's a 20 foot wide hole in my backyard..

Get some more beer! You're doing just fine!

But we need some pictures to commiserate.

Rob B
    My $100 pool finally died after 6 years.
    Totally got our monies worth!
    Butterfly made me do it...

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry

Keep it up! You are closer than you've ever been!!

4. Back To Top    #4

Yes pictures would be great! Keep it up! Someday that hole will have water in it and it will feel so good
    TFP Expert who uses Pool School and my TF100 test kit along with PoolMath for my: Round 11K gallon AGP with deep end, 20" sand filter, Matrix 1hp 2spd, 6 2ftX20ft solar panels (and solar cover!), Intex SWCG (copper bars disconnected) and a Rubadub hot tub (chlorine). The SLAM process is not finished until: 1. CC < 0.5 ppm, 2. An OCLT < 1.0 ppm and, 3. The water is crystal clear.

5. Back To Top    #5

Definitely more beer...and chocolate bars too! Seriously, that was 75% of my daily intake for 3 weeks.

I did the exact same project all by my lonesome and I know your pain brother! That said, just keep going and you'll get there, although if your site is really challenging don't be ashamed of taking a couple of days off to rest a bit. If your chipping away at it part time I'd recommend booking some vacation time and just hammer down on it.