Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: What's the best test kit?

1. Back To Top    #1

What's the best test kit?

I'm new to pools. Learning as I'm going along (reading articles and product literature). My question is I see they sell 6-way test kits as well as 5-way test kits. Anyway, what is the testkit I should be getting. I have a 24' above ground pool.
    13,500 gallon above ground round pool. Vinyl Liner. Hayward S244T 3.1 cu ft sand filter. Hayward Powerflo 1HP pump (single speed induction). HTH 6-way test kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: What's the best test kit?

TF-100 at TFTestkits.net
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by JohnT
    TF-100 at TFTestkits.net
    WOW 68.00. Is this just a 6 or 7 -way kit. It test 7 chems. What's the benefit of this kit?
    13,500 gallon above ground round pool. Vinyl Liner. Hayward S244T 3.1 cu ft sand filter. Hayward Powerflo 1HP pump (single speed induction). HTH 6-way test kit.

4. Back To Top    #4

I just bought this kit last summer, after letting the pool store test my chemistry.

The amount of reagents in this kit will last you more than one season, and each test will definitely help you keep the chemistry in check. I had to reorder the chlorine testing reagents only one time during the season, and still have plenty left to start the season with.

So, if you're testing every couple days, this kit will last you longer than one season. You get your money's worth
    Kansas City, MO
    13500 gallon Foxx vinyl sport pool--inground (1988)
    Cristal-Flo sand filter
    Ray-Pak 406A digital
    1.5 HP single speed
    400 gallon Heldor inground spa, octagon

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by gkruske
    I just bought this kit last summer, after letting the pool store test my chemistry.