Installing 24' AGP

ddpool

Jul 20, 2008
Minnesota
Hi All...
Time for new pool for me. I am looking at purchasing the Sharkline Heritage 24' x 54"...from Pool Supply World. Any input would be helpful. Pool Supply World ok? Pool ok? Any suggestions on kind of pool, prep work, things to watch out for, installation tips etc would be much appreciated. I am going to attempt installing this myself...anyone that has installed similar..please ease my mind. Please share any tips that will make it go smooth. I have fairly level ground, so not much work there...hopefully. Anyways, any suggestions would be great. Thanks.

The only thing I'll say is that I'll say is to spend time making sure the sight is level and smooth and tamp the base good. You should be sure to treat for nut grass if there's even a remote chance for it.

This is my first attempt as well so I am learning too. I just got mine in, two weeks ago, delivered in 3 days from Pool Supply World, its a Sharkline Venture. I just finished relevelling and putting in the concrete blocks for the uprights levelling them yesterday. Going to try to put the whole thing up in the next three days as soon as the weather clears out. It is a time consuming venture to level, I had to dig down 6 inches on one side to get it level. As you can see in my pictures I used a 2 x 6 with a level on the top and slowly drug it around the circle, and then I decided to get a laser level to make sure, u can rent one, works like a charm. Do not trust your eyes for levelness, I did not believe I was off by 6 inches on one side. Look at all the videos online for installing, youtube has a man and woman putting one up in four videos to kinda give you reference and PSW has an install video on the website. And the man and woman make it look like its easy as cake, but just levelling by hand is a chore. Oh and btw did I say level, level, level!!!. Once I got the majority of the dirt out I levelled three times by shaving the dirt with my flat shovel. If yo