Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: In the swim doesn't have a pool cover in my size

1. Back To Top    #1

In the swim doesn't have a pool cover in my size

My pool is 18x34, in the swim has a cover for a 18x33 pool, the cover itself is 22x37, so that will only leave me 1.5 feet on each end. Is that just too tight?

Only other option is for a 24x41 pool, the cover itself is 25x45, which will leave 3.5 ft on each side, and 6ft on the ends, that sounds like too much.

I could probably order a custom size, but I'd really like it by this weekend. So if I can't get one from them, I will just go to a pool shop the next town over and get what I could get.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: In the swim doesn't have a pool cover in my size

I'm no expert but I believe the 18x33 and 18x34 are the same. Some one else can probably confirm this better.

3. Back To Top    #3

Get the bigger cover and fold it under.

Note: I am assuming that this is a waterbag cover and not a safety cover.

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by JamesW

Darn, I was afraid you would say that. I don't want to spend that much more, lol! I'll keep shopping.

And it's a wintercover, not a safety cover.

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by Candi
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesW

Darn, I was afraid you would say that. I don't want to spend that much more, lol! I'll keep shopping.

And it's a wintercover, not a safety cover.
    I still think if it is for an above ground pool without a deck around pool it is the same. I see them as listed as both sizes on different sites. http://www.poolsupplies.com/covers/wint ... shapes.asp (It is actually 22x38 instead of 22x37 that In the Swim has it listed)