Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Need some of your plumbing mojo

1. Back To Top    #1

Need some of your plumbing mojo

I have a plumber coming in this weekend to walk me through the equipment setup and the pad.

I have little experience with this type of work and was hoping someone knowledgeable could help me understand what to look for with regard to pumps, filter, heater, booster pump, blower, diverter valves, ball valves, check valves, actuators, etc. - particularly placement and design.

I have attached a layout of the pool features

Any help appreciated !!!!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    OB Pool - 45K Gal. 64'x25' free-form IG - 35'x18" raised bond beam - Swim up bar w/ 5 stools - 14'x8 ' sunken patio/grill area w/ icemaker, fridge, SS cabinets, sink, granite counters, dual head grill - 14' spa w/12 venturi jets - 2 fire bowls - 1 firepit - Indeck drink cooler - 3 fiberlit waterfalls - 14' sun shelf with 2 fiberlit bubblers - 25 x fiberlit star floor fixtures - 5 Pentair Intelliflow 3HP pumps - Tiger Shark QC Cleaner - 4 Pentair Color LED Intellibrite Lights - Pentair 400K Master Temp - 2 Intellichlor IC40 alt cells - Intellitouch i9 w/ i10x expansion - Pentair IS10 spa side remote - MobileTouch2 - 4 Valve Actuators - Silencer Blower - Pentair 520 Cartridge Filter - 2 fiberlit laminars - 4 Fiberstar Illuminators - Perimeter fiberlit bar counter and spa - 2 Bermuda Skimmers - 8 Returns - Hydrazzo custom color plaster - Natural quartz ledging - Glass Mosaic Tile - 2000 sq ft paver deck w/ double banded poured coping - Interfab G-Force Pool slide.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Need some of your plumbing mojo