Spa/Pool One-Pump System w/Intelliflo

stever

LifeTime Supporter
Hi,

Does anybody have any experience with running a one-pump system for the pool & spa with an intelliflo pump? Of the 160 GPM max I want to divert some of the flow (say 120 GPM) to the jets and the rest (40 GPM ??) to the filter & heater. My pool installer is new to the one-pump Intelliflo systems and is testing this out now on another installation.

Does anybody have a similar system? Or even a 2-pump layout with the intelliflo? How is it working for you?

Thanks,
Steve

I have been using the Intelliflo 160 for the past 6 months. I have been more than adequately pleased. I don't know what you mean by diverting some of the flow, but what I have found it gives me exactly everything I need in terms of controlling flow in the pool, waterfall and spa with one pump. The biggest consideration in using this pump is the energy savings with the control of exact RPM for the feature in use.

I have a 4x160 in my pool/spa and am happy with it. I'm also a little confused by your question about splitting the flow... in my system all the water goes through the filter and heater. Sometimes I feel like I could use a little more force on the jets, but I don't have the speed maxxed out either on the pump so I have some room to adjust there. I also have the adjustable and swappable jet heads so I can reduce the flow on some jets I'm not using to increase the flow on others.