Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: This method is too hard!

1. Back To Top    #1

This method is too hard!

I just wanted to tell you the results of me using the BBB method. I just found this site a month ago and decided to use it this year. This is my first year taking care of our pool, hubby has done it past 5 years and it has always been stressful.

I got a new sand filter and installed it myself(hubby proud) and started using BBB when we took our cover off and had a green swamp! Today, it is raining and I am looking out at my CRYSTAL CLEAR water and can see the DIRT on the bottom thru the rain!!!!!!

What maddness is this, all I want to do is get that little piece of dirt out!!! Our water has never been this clear and everyone who sees our pool has said the same thing, asking if it is the filter and my hubby has said no---it's bleach and my wife!!!!!

Thank you for driving me nuts over tiny pieces of dirt in the deep end instead of hubby sending me and the kids into hiding when he was dealing with the pool! This summer is already the best one ever, my hubby and I sat out last night after our girls finished swimming and enjoyed an adult beverage looking at our beautiful clear pool!!

I am so thankful that I found this forum and all the information, you all have helped me stay on this road and we are starting to reap the rewards!!! Thank you one and all!!!! I will post some pics soon!
    Andrea B.
    18 X 36 inground vinyl
    35,000 gallons
    Hayward S244t sand filter
    3/4 hp pump
    1 skimmer, 2 return jets(shallow and deep)

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: This method is too hard!

19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3