Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello from Northern PA

1. Back To Top    #1

Hello from Northern PA

Hello!

My name is Aimee and I have been reading a ton of posts on this site and have found it EXTREMELY helpful and, at times, fairly entertaining! I am new to the whole pool thing...had a 10' blue blob Intex easy set last year but the ring got a hole and now I'm looking at upgrading to an Intex 16' X 48" ultra frame this year but wanted to do my homework first. Any futher helpful links anyone can provide would be greatly appreciated. I know I'm already going to have to upgrade the pump but don't know which I want...seriously looking at the SWG (already learning the lingo!!!) and am intrigued by the sand filter/pump power. HELLO TO ALL! Looking forward to a fun and sunny pool season!
    Rectangle
    Sand Filter
    Jacuzzi Pump
    Frog Mineral System
    Outdoor IG
    Printed Vinyl

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hello from Northern PA

Hi Aimee and welcome to the forum

You have been lurking and reading so you know......Pool School & a good test kit!!

You have come to the right place
    TFP Moderator TF100 Test Kit TF100 TestKit YouTube Channel PoolMath
    You're done SLAMing when:
    1)You lose 1ppm or less FC overnight, & 2)You have .5ppm CC's or less, & 3)your water is clear.

~ One should not use a sledge hammer to swat a mosquito. ~

If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Hello Aimee... Glad you found this place, you'll love it!

Good for you for doing your research before diving in.. no pun intended.

If you do go w/the Intex SWG (I love mine) be aware that the newest model will put copper in your pool which is what turns the water and people's hair green. There is a way to disconnect the copper part of the unit.. just do a search here in the forums and you'll find it.