Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Newbie Here

1. Back To Top    #1

Newbie Here

Hey All,
    Im new to this forum but not too new to pools. Ive had a 24ft above ground for the last 8 years or so. I finally pulled the trigger and converted the pool to SWG. So far so good except for the extreme salinity spikes. One day its 3500ppm, the next day it is 7000ppm.

Bud
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Bud
    Lawrenceville, GA
    24 FT Doughyboy AGP, Cicrcupool RJ20 SWG, Sand Filter

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Newbie Here

Welcome!! How long has it been since you have added salt to the pool?
    12,800 gallon IG plaster kidney-shaped pool, waterslide, 800 gallon spa.
    1HP 2 speed Sta-Rite pool pump, 1.5 HP Sta-Rite spa jet pump. 2 skimmers, 1 main drain
    Purex-Triton TR-60 325 lb.sand filter. 2" Plumbing, Intex SWCG, TF-100 test kit.
    Link to pics of my pool! http://www.troublefreepool.com/my-oasis-t26558.html

3. Back To Top    #3

Is the unit giving you those readings?
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

4. Back To Top    #4