Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Safe to buy a Demo Pool (from shop floor from last summer)?

1. Back To Top    #1

Safe to buy a Demo Pool (from shop floor from last summer)?

Newbie here. Thanks for letting me join!

I think I have a great deal, but need to know if it's "safe" to do this.

There is a demo pool on sale at a great pool supplier. Last year's model 2010 and has been on the floor since last summer. They have to move it to put up this years model.

12 foot AG AquaLeader Creation pool
    -52” Pool Wall
    - New Beaded Liner
    - 12” Wide Mouth Skimmer
    - 19” Sand Filter
    - Nature 2 Vessel & Cartridge
    - 1 hp Hayward pump
    - A- Frame Ladder (locks)
    - Pool Light
    -Solar Blanket
    - Winter Cover
    - Vacuum & Maintenance Package.
    i.e extendable pole, hose, vac head, thermometer, brush.
    - Water Care Package
    - Zodiac Clearwater salt system
    - Salt
    - Delivery
    -Installation
    Sale Price- $4,000 (3300, without salt water system)

($2700 regular price for pool--50% off for the demo model, upgraded stairs)

Is that a good price? And is it "safe" to buy a pool that's been a demo pool? I saw the pool and it looks fine to me, but what do I know??? Should I just cough up for the new one at nearly 5000? Money is tight! But safety is a concern, and want to make sure ya'll think it's okay.

Thanks
    Snick
    ____________________________________________________________ ________________________
    Newbie, :) 12 foot round AGP, 52 inches high, 3400 Gallons, Sand Filter, 1 HP Hayward Pump, Zodiac Clearwater Salt system, Taylor K-2006 kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Safe to buy a Demo Pool (from shop floor from last summe

So we're talking $1,350.00 total? Is that the size you want?
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed