SWG Choice

Apr 12, 2011
Hello to All;

This sight sure is a great place for people to learn about anything to do with pools!
I am an extreme newbie as I just bought a house with a pool over the winter and am now thinking about getting it going in a month. Although I have read lots of the threads here, I am still thinking I may be in over my head or at least in the deep end of the pool. My pool is currently a chlorine pool and my daughters have sensitive skin (bad rashes in public pools) so I will need to turn it over to salt.

I have seen a few posts related to specific SWGs and have come down to 2 of the cheaper units to begin with. If anyone can provide comments related to a head-to-head comparison it would be greatly appreciated. It appears the 2 units are made in the same factory in Australia however seem to have a little difference in the control panel, generating limits, anodes, and warranty. The 2 are:
Circupool RJ30
Compupool CPSC36
My pool is a 16x32 at aprox 22,000 gals. Hayward pump and filter with a heater. I am in Toronto Canada area with about 80% sun exposure. Plan on running it about 6 months of the year.

Thanks in advance.

A salt pool is a chlorine pool. That being said, I have never, ever, ever met someone that has followed our recommendations have an issue with sensitive skin. I'll bet that by July, you might spend an hour a week seeing to your pool's needs. The water will sparkle and the family will spend more time together than ever.

There is no Jedi magic. Getting familiar with what your pool needs will help you. The Pool School link in the upper right is the best I have found on the web. There you will learn what, how and why your pool needs or does what it does.