Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Question about plug for T-15 cell

1. Back To Top    #1

Question about plug for T-15 cell

Hey everybody Hope everyone survived the awful winter. I see where it's not quite over for some
    I remember seeing somewhere here about an expandable rubber plug for a T-15 SWCG. I think it was a #11 Can someone confirm this for me before I go out and buy one? This will be my 3rd summer with my pool and it's probably time to check/clean the cell. I've never done this procedure before. Is the water/acid ratio 4:1? Can the water be just plain old tap water?

I am soooo looking forward to swimming weather

Thanks.
    Lynn

16x38 FG, 20,400G, 1HP/2sp Tristar pump, Hayward 425sq ft cart. filter, Pro Logic4, SWCG, 3 returns, 2 main drains, 1 skimmer, 4 Pentair deck jets, Hayward Phantom pressure cleaner/booster pump, TF-100 of course :-)orthofish-s-pool-build-finally-t13179.html

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Question about plug for T-15 cell

Hi Lynn! You may not need to acid wash the cell at all - have you taken a look at it? If it doesn't have scaly deposits, you're good to go.
    18k gal inground, everbrite finish, 505 sq ft; 1.5 hp two speed whisperflow; rheem 5100ti 100k btu heat pump; 3 sheer descent falls; DE filter; swg (cell out and using trichlor for now)

3. Back To Top    #3

Hey "Gator" No, I've never had the cell disconnected. New adventure here I quess I just unplug it and unscrew it on both sides and take a look huh??? If it doesn't look scaley (?sp) just hook it back up. I'm wonder how much water will pour out when I take that puppy loose???

Is the rubber plug a #11????
    Lynn

16x38 FG, 20,400G, 1HP/2sp Tristar pump, Hayward 425sq ft cart. filter, Pro Logic4, SWCG, 3 returns, 2 main drains, 1 skimmer, 4 Pentair deck jets, Hayward Phantom pressure cleaner/booster pump, TF-100 of course :-)orthofish-s-pool-build-finally-t13179.html

4. Back To Top    #4