Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: What size Aqua Rite Cell should I get?

1. Back To Top    #1

What size Aqua Rite Cell should I get?

Hi guys,

I have a 15,000 gallons pool and when it was built they put in a T-15 cell. Trying to match up a cell with my pool. Don't want to oversize or under size. would like to get more life out of the new cell.

would a T-3 work or T-9?

Thanks.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: What size Aqua Rite Cell should I get?

I am not an expert but I think that oversize is better. I have a t-15 and our pool is @6k gals. I set the cell at 10-20 percent most of the time.
    6,000 gal, IG free form,Beach Series Antigua by Marbletite Pebble finish,Sheer Descent, IG Fountain, Dolphin / Mermaid Statues,Dura- Glas 1.5hp pump,Hayward Pro-grid DE4820, Aqua Rite SWG with T-Cell 15,Heat Siphon Heat Pump DX 5.0 109,000 btu, Pool Cage, 1800sq ft Tremron Estate Pavers,Aquatherm Ecosun Solar Panels 192 sq ft with GL-235 Controller,Pentair IntelliBrite, Apollo Magnetic Stirrer Our New Poolbuild, Jacksonville, FL yr 2009 Solar install Outdoor kitchen upgrade

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by Brentr
    I am not an expert but I think that oversize is better. I have a t-15 and our pool is @6k gals. I set the cell at 10-20 percent most of the time.
    Thanks for the reply. wow thats a small pool with a T-15. I had to set mine at 40%.

4. Back To Top    #4

My pool is 23K and I have the 40k Aquarite. Given your pool is 15K, I probably would have went with the 25K cell.
    23K Gunite IG Pool
    Waterway Crystal Water SVL56 Pump/1.5HP AO Smith Motor
    Hayward Star-Clear Plus Cartridge Filter C17502
    Aquarite 40k SWG
    Polaris 360

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by Johnl
    My pool is 23K and I have the 40k Aquarite. Given your pool is 15K, I probably would have went with the 25K cell.
    Thanks. Yes I think I will go with he T-9 cell. seems like the perfect match.

6. Back To Top    #6