Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: local pool stores and BBB

1. Back To Top    #1

local pool stores and BBB

I'm very new at this. I have noticed that a few local pool stores are on to the BBB method. They made negative remarks about it. They told me, you have to take care of your pool and test your water often. We have a few people that come in to our store that acually put baking soda and 20 mule team in their pool! He said thats crazy! Those people have nothing but trouble with their water. I guess its alot like the antique buissnes. When antique road show came on the seen, it taught people what to look for. So the antique dealers no longer had the upper hand.
    18k IG 16'x32' vinyl liner Haywood S-200 high rate sand filter pump Haywood Encl.3 1hp A.O.Smith Corp

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: local pool stores and BBB

it taught people what to look for.
    That really describes BBB.....knowledge is power!!
    Dave S.
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by filix
    They told me, you have to take care of your pool and test your water often.....Those people have nothing but trouble with their water.
    If you think that "testing your water often" is "nothing but trouble" then he is right.

But we think that you can test your water often and never have any trouble.
    23,000 gallon in ground pool with rock waterfall and spillover spa, Aqualink control system, Polaris 380 cleaner, Purex Triton Clean&Clear Plus cartridge filter. Located in The Woodlands, Texas.

Pool owner since Nov 2008, Trouble Free since April 2009. Happy to help when I can.

4. Back To Top    #4

[quote="filix"] They told me, you have to take care of your pool and test your water often.

Yea, much better to to test less often, end up w problems, then go to the PStore for an expensive fix