Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Newly appointed to keeping the pool running

1. Back To Top    #1

Newly appointed to keeping the pool running

Hi there,

I'm new at maintaining my own pool, since I got rid of the pool guy, and hoped to pick at some of the veterans brains for any upcoming, unforeseen dilemmas which I'm sure are bound to happen.

Here's to a learning experience.
    18K Gallon 14X32 Plaster IG Freeform
    Ecomatic ESC-24 (SWG)
    Hayward DE-4800 Vertical Grid D.E Filter
    WhisperFlo WFE-3 3/4 HP 85 GPM
    Solar Cover

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Newly appointed to keeping the pool running

Welcome to TFP.

Pool School will be helpful to you.
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to the TFP forum Roguesandman!!!

I joined this forum myself back in October (apparently!) but never really started paying attention to all the posts until the pool was finally completed around Memorial Day this year. At first I was hesitant that the responses I was getting were either from pool dealers trying to push their products on me, or worse - from other pool owners who THOUGHT they were experts but instead were giving me really bad advice. But I can tell you after just a few short months of being on this forum that NEITHER of those could be further from the truth!! The actual moderators of this forum give very sound advice, and even those who aren't moderators also chime in with as much info as they might know on a topic, but always defer to the "experts" when necessary. And as for those on this forum who are also in the pool industry....I have seen so far that they are all very professional and eager to help in any way they can - without - pushing their products or services on you.