Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A New Pool Owner with EcoSmarte--it does work.

1. Back To Top    #1

A New Pool Owner with EcoSmarte--it does work.

This is a very good site. I have been researching and preparing for my pool for over 2 years. I interviewed 12 pool builders. This website provided me with additional information that helped me with my quest. I tried to upload some photos of my new pool--filled and operating since June 22, 2010. It is a 31,000 gallon "L Shape" diving pool. I am using the EcoSmarte water treatment system (chemical free) and have had no issues. I have a Pentair Triton T-100 (600lb) filter with the EcoSmarte Glass Media; Pentair VS-3050 pump; Aqua Comfort AC-1500 Heat Pump; Booster Pump and Polaris 3900s cleaner; River Rok Lucayan Blue pebble finish; for extra fun a Turbo Twister Slide. Thanks for the interesting reading.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: A New Pool Owner with EcoSmarte--it does work.

Welcome to TFP.

All those systems appear to work in the begining. It's after a while of using them that issues show up. Good luck with it.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Thanks for the input. I will let the board know but I did my research and I have a client that has used the system for 7 years with no problems.

4. Back To Top    #4

Good luck. We'll be here if/when problems develop.

Pretty pool
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

5. Back To Top    #5