Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: How to upgrade test kit

1. Back To Top    #1

How to upgrade test kit

I am new to testing pools. I have a spa that I have been testing for a few years and have always used test strips, but I have taken over testing my pool (My pool guy was doing a horrible job. Free maintenance for the first year that he installed the pool). I purchased a Leslie's DPD test kit before I found you guys. Getting better at testing but my question is this. Should I purchase the TFT100 kit or can I get the refill pak and use my test block, etc from my Leslie's kit? Also I am on a Salt system and have the salt readout on my remote. DO I need to test this seperately as well?
    20K Gal Blue Plaster IG with rock waterfall, Beach Entry, Hayward Goldline Pro Logic controller and SWG,
    Sta-Rite System 3 S7M400 cartridge filter, 1-1/2 HP pump, Energy Therm Heat Pump, Nexxus Savi LED lighting

500 Gal Dynasty Miramax Fiberglass Cinema Spa

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: How to upgrade test kit

You can just buy the FAS-DPD kit from TFTestKits. They sell it as a stand alone test. That would give you a complete test kit compatible with the TF-100.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Bama's right - you can just order the FAS-DPD alone to fill out your kit.

You can also order refills for your kit from tftestkits.net, too. And a speedstir.
    16K freeform gunite with spa; Pentair 4000 DE filter; Century Whisperflow 1 HP; Pentair Minimax heater.
    Troublefree does not mean Maintenancefree. It's like brushing your teeth: You can spend a couple minutes a day and pennies a week or go to the dentist once a year and spend several thousand dollars.