Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi everyone

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi everyone

I've been lurking here for a few weeks and figured it time to say hello. My husband and I live in Las Vegas with our 3 daughters, a golden retriever, chinese waterdragon and 2 hamsters. We've been in our house almost 2 yrs with no pool, but are about 2 months into a build.

I've spent a small amount of time at another pool forum, and have some photos in a thread there. I will eventually get them over here, too. If I understand, I need to get a Photobucket acct. to post? I'm not good with that stuff, lol. You might just get a link

Anyway, I've been enjoying reading all the posts and seeing all the beautiful pools you all have done. Learning a lot, too. So, Thanks...I'll see you around!
    No Cover Charge
    17,000 gal IG w/ raised 8' spillover spa, 3M plaster, 10' stainless rain WF, Pentair SAM lights, Sta-Rite Sys3 cart. filter, Intellichlor SWG, 400kBTU Gas Heater, Paramount IF Cleaners, ET-8 Wireless Remote

2. Back To Top    #2
    Howdy, and welcome to TFP! Look forward to seeing the pics of your pool build.
    24' x 52" AGP - approx 13,500 gallons
    Pentair Optiflo 1 hp/2sp pump w/ Swimpro Voyager 150 sq ft cartridge filter
    Intex 8110 SWCG
    "Fear the Schnauz!"

3. Back To Top    #3
    Welcome to TFP!
    Photobucket is really user friendly... it gives you several links to choose from... email, web page, message boards, etc. You just need to copy the one that starts with IMG and paste it here, and you will be all set!

8200 gallon 20' x 48" round vinyl frame pool, manually chlorinated with 10% liquid, salt added to ~2000, 12" sand filter, 1600gph pump, TF100 test kit
    Handy Links: PoolMath, TF-100 Test Kit, Pool School, Chlorine/CYA Chart
    "Shock" is a process, not a product!

4. Back To Top    #4
    HI Vegasmom!

You will find lots of support and help here at TFP!

~Welcome~