Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: TF 100 TEST KIT

1. Back To Top    #1

TF 100 TEST KIT

Hello too all.

What a wealth of knowledge you have here. Over the past couple of weeks I have been lurking here reading about everything I can find. I am new to back yard pools and have been able to get most all of my questions answered by reading post so thank you.

I do have one question I'm hoping I can get answered in regards to the TF 100 test kit. I have looked at the kit and enlarged the image but I simply don't see the colored plastic container used to test everything. Is that kit the chemicals only and you buy the container/beaker separate?

Anyhow I'm convinced a good kit is essential and the strips the pool store sold me are ok but they keep me second guessing myself and I want exact numbers.

Thanks in advance for any help I receive.
    25,000gal. in-ground vinyl Hayward sand filter w/1hp pump

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: TF 100 TEST KIT

The kit comes with 3 different "vials" in different gradations used to measure different levels and different chemicals. They are clear plastic. There ain't no beaker! You won't be sorry you ordered one!
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

3. Back To Top    #3

The TF-100(XL) contains everything you need to test your water for the normal tests. It contains the vials and test block that you need. The only additional item you might consider buying is the speed stir. I highly recommend it and you won't be sorry you got it once you use it a few times.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator