http://www.troublefreepool.com/want-...ol-t23580.html

here are my results at this time
    TC 15
    FC 15
    PH 7.4
    TA 140
    CH 250
    STABALIZER 50

pool cloudy. using new filter for three days. The "snow globe" look is gone but now just cloudy. I put a skimmer sock on and rinse it constantly. Cleaned the new filter slimy and green......any tips or just keep waiting to see bottom?
    AGP: 24' x 52" cartridge filter: 13,500 gallons. Taylor K-2006 test kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: new numbers....still cloudy.

what is your cc number? are you converting from Baqucil or just having problems with a cloudy pool?
    27' 17,000 gal, AG,cartridge filter, 2.5 HP Waterway 2 speed

3. Back To Top    #3

is cc fc and tc combined? if so then i guess 30? I am new to this pool thing.

4. Back To Top    #4

TC = FC + CC. Did you test for CC and get 0, or are you assuming your TC = FC?
    13,000 gal AGP, Hayward X-Stream 100 sq ft cartridge, 1 HP Hayward Power-Flo Matrix Pump, all on two 6-hour on cycles per day. Baquacil to BBB convert.
    "It is necessary for us to learn from others' mistakes. You will not live long enough to make them all yourself." - Hyman G. Rickover

5. Back To Top    #5

I will be honest with you I have no clue. I don't have my own test kit yet and I get results from the pool store. The numbers I listed are all I have.

6. Back To Top    #6