Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Colorlogic self install

1. Back To Top    #1

Southington, CT

Colorlogic self install

Hi, I am an extreme newbie here and have a few questions about the colored lights.

We are installing a 18 x 36 grecian pool in our backyard. I like the idea of the colorlogic lights. I think that they would look great in our pool, however we will have a somewhat dark liner and a friend suggested that we install 2 lights. My PB quoted me a price of $900 per light which to me seems outrageous. I have found these lights on line for less than half that. A standard white incandescent light is included in the cost of the pool installation. My question is, how hard is it to change out the incandescent for a colorlogic system? What about the switching and the changing light shows? Will I have to install any additional electrical or do I just basically plug in the new light and put a new controller box where the switch is?

I imagine that if I want to install two colorlogic lights I will have to have my PB install ad wire two niches. Is there anything I am missing?
    18 x 36 IG Grecian
    21,000 gallon, vinyl liner
    DE filter with 2 speed Hayward pump

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Colorlogic self install

very easy to install just make sure the light will fit the niche. Not sure if there is a standard size or not
    18' x 36' saltwater inground vinyl pool

3. Back To Top    #3

North Central Texas

Re: Colorlogic self install

Welcome to TFP.