Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Any information on this sand filter??

1. Back To Top    #1

Any information on this sand filter??

Ok so i have searched and searched cant find no info but i need a spider gasket for it and probably a whole lot more cause it is old...I'm new to the whole pool world and the filter was gave to me and the pool is up now but i cant backwash the pump till i get that i will plug for now but def. need help...Been reading the forum for weeks Lots of good info and i will def. be ordering the tf 100
    On the side it says Super Sand II filter model #167.410192
    18' x 4' intex pool, 7600 gallons, 2500 GPH intex pump with sand filter...

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Any information on this sand filter??

That is a Sears part number. I went to searspartsdirect.com and entered the number and got a hit for a filter and multiport. They don't have parts, but it's no doubt a Hayward multiport. My bet is you can take it in to a pool store and they can match it, especially if you tell them to look at Hayward.

Oh yeah!, Welcome to TFP!
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

3. Back To Top    #3

So just take my spider gasket out and take to pool store?? WHat about o rings and the spring??
    EDith yeah before i buy alot of stuff for this filter will my 2500 GPH intex pump be alright to use with this???

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by BamaPool
    So just take my spider gasket out and take to pool store?? WHat about o rings and the spring??
    EDith yeah before i buy alot of stuff for this filter will my 2500 GPH intex pump be alright to use with this???

Funny you ask about the intex pump.

The answer is YES

I used mine as a backup when my main pool pump wet end failed and it worked out well.

FYI...it wasn't the Waterway pump that failed, it was a Chinese one.