Neiko Tools USA 1 HP Water Pump with Strainer review $109.99

Apr 15, 2010
Las Vegas
This is how I came about this pump....
Wanting to lower my electrical bill I started studying "variable speed" lititures from Hayward and Pentair and what the California "Title 20" is about and 2 speed pumps and hydrolic dynamics and so on. What I found is you can lower your flow and electric bill by using a smaller pump and up your run time. this will still turn your pool the same number of times per day as now (if you calculate the pump run time correctly) BUT because I have lowered the total head by cutting the flow in half this also cuts the resistance in the pipes by 4. Pretty cool, so I did alot of digging after see the variable speed pumps are $1000-$1500 and the 2speeds were only 150 bucks cheaper, and a name brand 1 hp pump would be at least $400 bucks
Hmmm i have a pentair whisper flow WF-6 1.5HP Service factor is 1.47, that takes 22 amps @240v (11A per phase) to run and needs to run 3.7 hrs to turn my pool over. So i dug for a deal on a good pump, This is what I found and bought from fleabay hehe.
>> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-1-2-water-Pum...tem&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2a06b83c96 (link good for 90days due to eBay purging)
This is the guys store I got it from >> http://stores.ebay.com/Econo-Super-Store
econoestore is his user ID. Cheapest guy on there at 109.99 at the time but looks like price varies by listing.

It can also be seen/bought here

>> http://www.tool-sale.com/neiko-model-50627a-strainer-water-pump-p-2405.html
Or here at Tool Planet
>> http://www.toolplanet.com/product/Neiko-Water-pump-strainer-50627A/outdoor

prices all vary alot I found, shop around online.