Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dose anyone use intex swg

1. Back To Top    #1

Dose anyone use intex swg

I have a new agp this year and I have read all of the benefits of swg. I was wondering how many people use the intex swg, as I am tring to cut cost. If they could point out any pros or cons this would be great because i am new to all of this? Thanks for all your help in advance!

Daniel
    24' 52" Agp 13500 gallons, PoolSchool, BBB, eco/kleer pump/filter 2.0 hp 70 gpm
    two 2'20' solar panels, 8110 intex swg

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Dose anyone use intex swg

Here ya go. intex-swg-t1090.html
    21' Leslies Beachland Ag Pool, 10,000 gallons, professionally installed (best money I ever spent) Hayward 16" sand filter w/Pentair two speed pump Fafco 4x20 solar heater,Aqua Trol RJ. Borates added. Hard plumbed.

3. Back To Top    #3

just hooked up two intex swgs on my inground one would probably have done it but using both should help onrun times, really like not having to check chlorinator all the time just set and forget.
    15k, ig ,vinyle ,kitbuilt, 1hp hayward, 24 hayward sand, 2-intex swg`s, manual cleaning, leslies k2006 test kit,14x28, fiberglass steps

4. Back To Top    #4

Just bought a used one, but have not hooked it up. It's still too cold around here.
    Hopefully in a week or two, we will open up, get the water balanced, add salt and more CYA and hook up the SWG. Can't wait to get away from the bleach bottles.
    12500 AGP 2HP Sand filter
    Five years on BBB & loving it!

5. Back To Top    #5

yup...i used one last year, (2009 model) all season no problems...takes a few plumbing supplies to get hooked up but other than that it was much better than lugging bleach...2-3 hrs a day run time is all it needed on a 13.5K gal pool.

Cons...bare bones SWG. If you lose power you will need to reset the timer.
    Pros...bare bones/no frills and gets the job done.