Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Mineral Springs HELP!!

1. Back To Top    #1

Mineral Springs HELP!!

Guys, I have a very good, personal friend..that just had a local pool company put up a new 27' AGP and had them attend their "pool school" tonight..where basically they "indoctrinated" everyone into using the products they carry called MINERAL SPRINGS. I told him it was all a load of hogwash, and all he really needed was Bleach, Borox and Baking Soda. He doesn't believe me, as "mineral springs" contains other "BETTER" stuff for the water and you don't have to be "as careful" when using it.

How can I talk him out of this stuff, not only to save him headaches, but also money in the long run?? I am not good with all the tech talk, and lingo..so if some of you can help me out and come up with some info to convince him that Mineral Springs isn't his only option, would be great.

Thanks for listening

Dan
    33' x 52" Swim and Play Inc. PARAGON AGP. Hayward H200 Heater. Hayward Power-Flo LX 1.5hp pump. Sta-Rite Cristal Flo T-210WF Sand Filter. Stenner 45M5 chlorine pump

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Mineral Springs HELP!!

You can lead a horse to water but you can't make him drink. When he's done hurting himself, he'll come around.

Scott
    Owner of - PoolGuyNJ LLC
    Expert Pool and Spa Repairs, Renovations, and Augmentation. Helping people decide what is the right gear for meeting their needs. Expectations Set, Expectations Met, No Surprises.

3. Back To Top    #3

yeah..I told him..he's paying for an expensive bag of mixed salt, acid and borox. what can I show him to prove that he is getting TAKEN by these idiots.
    33' x 52" Swim and Play Inc. PARAGON AGP. Hayward H200 Heater. Hayward Power-Flo LX 1.5hp pump. Sta-Rite Cristal Flo T-210WF Sand Filter. Stenner 45M5 chlorine pump

4. Back To Top    #4

In the Industry