Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello...I'm a newbie and I have a question

1. Back To Top    #1
    Apopka, Florida

Hello...I'm a newbie and I have a question name is Mari, that's Marie with no E, I am a Florida Native, wife to a wonderful husband, mother to two amazing kids, and the proud owner of a 22ft, steel frame, above ground pool. My husband and I were wanting to sink the bottom of the pool, roughly 1.5 -2 inches in the ground, but we are not sure if we should or not. Any advice or suggestions would be great! Thanks in advance!
    Mari Drechsel
    22ft Above ground
    Steel Frame

2. Back To Top    #2
    SW Louisiana

Re: Hello...I'm a newbie and I have a question

Welcome, I would suggest asking this question in the aboveground pool section as you will likely get more on topic views there

Indoor 20x40 35,000 gallon vinyl pool with 1.5 HP 2 speed Jandy FloPro pump, Hayward EC75 Perflex DE filter, 11 4x12 Techno-Solis solar panels w/ Aquasolar controller, Aquabot Turbo T Robot Cleaner. Also LMI metering chlorine dispenser pump and HotSpring Jetsetter
    I use and endorse TFtestKits TF-100 from
    ~Remember TFP counts on your donations to keep this site ad free~

3. Back To Top    #3
    East Texas

Why would you got through that much trouble for 2 inches?
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

4. Back To Top    #4

Panama City

I too live in Fl! I have seen wash out numerous times from a downpour. Your 2" could become 4or 5 quickly! Just a thoughtful observance. Mine sits directly on the ground even though it's exactly 2" out of level. It was a quick and dirty install. We need more info! Thanks Jec