New pool construction

Aug 25, 2016
Westchester, NY
Hello all! I found this site while researching my new pool. I'd love to ask some general equipment questions and ideas. My pool will begin construction next month. It will be an 18x36 gunite pool with spa. Hopefully this is the right place to post these questions. I'm still learning everything so sorry I for any dumb questions.

First off salt water or chlorine? Is the equipment I'm getting any good or should I swap some of them now for better units. We wanted salt water but the installer is saying its not any better and this system uses only a little chlorine.

The pool builder plans right now call for an aqua link power center with PDA, fusion I ground chlorine tablet feeder + nature2 system, a Andy pro series DEV series DE filter, a handy pro series epump variable speed pump, a raypak propane heater with digital control and an eclipse 10/20/40 UV sanitizer. What about a solar heater for pool?

Thoughts? Any and all help would be great. TRying to spend my money wisely and get the best system now that will save me money in the long run.

Hello all! I found this site while researching my new pool. I'd love to ask some general equipment questions and ideas. My pool will begin construction next month. It will be an 18x36 gunite pool with spa. Hopefully this is the right place to post these questions. I'm still learning everything so sorry I for any dumb questions.

First off salt water or chlorine? Is the equipment I'm getting any good or should I swap some of them now for better units. We wanted salt water but the installer is saying its not any better and this system uses only a little chlorine.