Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pool newbie, just got my first TF-100 results, please help with a plan of action!

1. Back To Top    #1

Smile Pool newbie, just got my first TF-100 results, please help with a plan of action!

Hello TFP! I'm a pool newbie. I just got my first results from a TF-100 kit. Please help me decide on a plan of action to get things straightened out.

2016-08-19 (Friday)
    FC: 0.5
    CC: 0.0
    TC: 0.5
    CH: 125 PPM
    TA: 0
    CYA: 100

What do I do first?

Thank you for your help! This seems like a great forum and great community.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pool newbie, just got my first TF-100 results, please help with a plan of action!

Just added some pool info. to my signature. More to come later!
    13,600 gallon (round, 24' diameter, 4' deep), above ground, Pentair OptiFlo 1.5 HP 2S pump, Pentair EasyClean ECDE90 filter, TF-100

3. Back To Top    #3

Re: Pool newbie, just got my first TF-100 results, please help with a plan of action!

Just a quick thought - I don't think TA can be 0; where is your pH and finally, if you're hitting CYA @ 100, it's likely higher, maybe much higher. There is a method for checking for higher CYA levels - sorry, I don't recall - someone else will chime in, I'm sure.

pH is really important - run it and the TA per instructions with the kit.

How's the water look??
    16K gal, IG Free-Form Plaster (1986), 1 HP Pentair Superflo pump, PAC FAB FNS-36 DE Filter, Polaris 280, Screened, Cool Deck.
    Solar Heater
    TF-100 Test Kit

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome to TFP!

Here are the more detailed instructions,Pool School - Extended Test Kit Directions
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here