Several Different Questions

This is my first year with a real pool. (Literally before they were all the plastic kiddy pools...lol) I have had a whole lot of trial and error this summer until I found this forum and I value your feedback. I could be completely off on some of my thinking so feel free to correct me. I am trying to make a complete list what I want to do and buy during the winter and early spring to be ready for the 2017 opening of my pool.

Currently I am running the factory cartridge filter pump that my pool came with which is honestly a hot mess. My pool has two inlets and no in the wall skimmer. I know I am going to buy a Hayward SP1091LX Dyna-Skim Above Ground Pool Skimmer and Accessory Kit and install it at opening. So I am thinking that I will have three hoses or pipes running from the pool to combine to the pump in one. I have also been reading where people converted their inlets to 1.5 inch openings which I would like to do to increase the amount of water that is able to circulate. I will be vacuuming with my Pentair Kreepy Krauly Lil Shark from the skimmer. Should I only use one 1.5 inch inlet and close the other one off since I will be adding the in the wall skimmer or leave them all going? Or should I just leave them at the regular size since there are two and still add the skimmer? (So many options is making my head explode...lol) My reason for asking is I want to make sure that the vacuum is getting enough suction. These are the two pumps I am looking at and I have no experience with sand filters. I am wondering if the first one is too big but maybe not with two inlets and the in the wall skimmer. If I can use the bigger one then I would like to because eventually we will probably up the size to the 26' one but that is years away.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B007TNRUU...TF8&colid=1T2V0JULC68PT&coliid=I16ZF3QAT98P9A 4500GPH 19" Sand Filter with 1HP Above Ground Swimming Pool Pump made by XtremepowerUS